Day 20: Landing Page Design | Web Design Tutorial in Figma

The purpose of a landing page is to convert visitors into potential customers. Using today's resource, I learned how to create a landing page, using copies and compelling headlines to draw and retain visitors' attention. It was exciting.

Landing Page Best Practices

  1. Craft a benefit-focused headline

  2. Write a compelling copy

  3. Add a clear and standout call to action.

Key learnings

As a designer, I am more inclined toward the visual aspect of a project. I took on this challenge to understand the why behind designing products. I can create a thousand and one landing pages and websites, but to what end? I want to craft case studies in such a way that my design and critical thinking, as well as my storytelling, will shine. I have a long way to go. I am excited about the journey ahead. I will take it one step at a time.

References